My so-called 30, 30 going on 30, 30something, 30 Lives, Karin’s 30 List

by Karin

in no particular order…

0. find a job (no wait, this is a SERIOUS list, plus that’s for my 40s)
1. eat sweetbreads
2. visit Dollywood, Tennessee
3. pierce my ears
4. learn to ice skate
5. volunteer at a non-profit organization
6. visit Monticello, the house of Thomas Jefferson
7. learn how to fillet a fish, in particular a trout
8. go to a Chippendales show or a male strip club with 30 one dollar bills
9. ride the Cannonball at Canobie Lake Park
10. go camping for a weekend
11. make a seven-layered cake
12. go to a New England Patriots home game
13. WILD CARD. Do something not on this List, cause I’m so mysterious
14. watch the complete AFI 100 years… 100 Films List
15. attend a parade
16. grow sunflowers, because life is blooming before my eyes
17. read Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln
18. go to the top of the Statue of Liberty
19. make Beef Wellington
20. cook one of the menus from Life cookbook
21. go to a  mainstream, major Band concert. Any concert. I’ve never been to one.
22. visit Martha’s Vineyard
23. go whale watching
24. go to the Boston Marathon. But don’t run.
25. make my own stuffed animal
26. eat at a Chef’s restaurant who I have watched on TV
27. climb a mountain
28. rediscover my love for the piano. Learn at least one song.
29. donate blood
30. Finish this List

